Daily Delicious: Pumpkin Spiced Donut Nikki’s Coconut Butter!

Okay so I had a helluva time trying to find a “Daily Delicious” for Tuesday! No one seemed to be posting recipes! That, or I couldn’t find any of the good ones!

fallBeing that Tuesday is the second official day of Fall, I thought I would share a delicious pumpkin treat!

pumpkinPumpkin has sort of become the Fall annoyance, with every blogger posting pumpkin this, and pumpkin spice that, and pumpkin candles this, and pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin.

pumpkin1But you really can’t escape all the pumpkin goodness that Fall brings. That would be like trying to make it through a winter without seeing snow in Wisconsin. There is something just WRONG about it!

So Tuesday’s “Daily Delicious” features the most indulgent Paleo pumpkin treat I have seen!

I’ve purchased and eaten ONE container of Nikki’s Coconut Butter in my life.

coconut butter1After that container, I told myself I couldn’t buy the stuff anymore! It is just too good and too easy to overeat!

It’s one of those things that I just can’t have in the house!

Then, early this week, I see THIS.

I mean, COME ON. Plain Nikki’s Coconut Butter is OUTSTANDING and now you’re gonna go and make the Pumpkin Spiced DONUT flavor?!

coconut butterSIGH!

Even though I told myself no more Nikki’s, if I ever spot this in the store I SERIOUSLY might have to give it a try!

Nikki’s Coconut Butter is just one of those products you can eat OUT OF THE JAR.

Ingredients in the Pumpkin Spiced Donut flavor include: Organic Unsweetened Coconut, Dry Roasted Pecans, Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil. Organic Maple Syrup, Cinnamon, Organic Vanilla Extract, Ginger, Cloves, Nutmeg, Sea Salt — so it’s 100% Paleo.

While researching Nikki’s for this post, I discovered there are OTHER FLAVORS, including:

  • Chocolate Hazelnut Brownie
  • Vanilla Cake Batter
  • Midnight Mocha
  • Macadamia Nut Cookie
  • Honey Pecan Pie

Just cruel! 🙂

And, if you don’t want to eat it out of the jar — there are plenty of recipe ideas on the Nikki’s Coconut Butter website!

Here’s to indulging your sweet tooth this Fall!

VISIT THE WEBSITE for Nikki’s Coconut Butter.

This entry was posted in Daily Delicious, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

